Our Trainees

At Steps Vocational Training Centre in Bangkok

Presenting Steps’ amazing trainees!

Marisa (Anna)

Message from Anna
Hi My name is Marisa (Anna).

I am 25 years old. I am the only child in my family. I studied home school before I come to Steps. I found Baking in my passion. I like to bake and share desserts with my friends. My friends love the cornflakes crunch that I baked. I taught them how to make it at Theera’s shop.

My dream is I want to become a famous chef because I would like to open my restaurant and sell desserts. I love to create my own recipe. I also would like to teach people how to bake. I come to Steps to learn more about cooking, baking and how to manage my restaurant.

My motto is to focus and to follow instructions. This will help me to achieve my goal. I like drawing pictures and listening to music since I was young. I like to draw a portrait picture of a person and give it to them as a birthday gift. Listening to music makes me happy and I love to sing too, I also want to become a good singer.


Message from Akhil
Hello, My name is Akhil.

I am 19 years old. I was born in Bangkok, Thailand.

In my free time, I love to practice football (soccer) by myself and I like to play Video Games such as GTA, Fifa and also I love Marvel movies.

My superhero is the Wolverine and X-23. My favorite movie is Logan and my favorite actors from this movie Logan is Hugh Jackman and Dafne Keen and I love to read Marvel Comics.

Every Sundays, I go to play soccer at Arena 10 and it’s very hard but I love it.

I came to Steps because I like to make drinks and coffee and meet my old friends and new friends and in the future, I would like to be a Football Player, Barista or a Chef.


Message from Chanon
My name is Chanon.

I was born on August 7, 1995 in Bangkok. I live in Bangkok and Pattaya with my parents. I studied at the Regents School and also studying Art, Wall Street English, acting and music (drum, voice and piano).

My dream jobs are Actor and Singer. My hobbies are reading books or newspaper, playing games, cooking, watching movies, cycling, running, drawing and painting.

I want to study at Steps because my mum wants me to have more skills and I love cooking and making friends.


Message from Ethan
Hello, My name is Ethan.

I finish at St Andrews High School in 2016 and I worked St Andrews for 2 years as PE assistant. I’m good at making brownies. I love baking and cooking. My favorite hobby is swimming because I have many competition in Thailand, New Zealand, and international schools.

I like Steps because they teach us a lot of thing about work. They teach how to make coffee and serve costumers and take order from costumer, also to be confident around costumer.

For my future career, I’d like to work in cafe baking and cooking and selling brownies.

Finn Andrews

Message from Finn
Finnegan Andrews is my name, you can call me Finn. I am 16 years old.

I have two brothers and 1 sister. We are from Australia. We live in Bangkok near Prompong Sky Train station. My favourite food is pizza and sandwiches.

I like to come to Steps because I love to work with my friends. I learned how to come to school by myself. It is very excited from the beginning to be on the motorbike. But I enjoyed it.

My hobbies are drawing and playing a game. I want to be a veterinary. I love animals especially cats and dogs. I want to have a work experience where I can look after animals.


Message from Hanna
My name is Hanna.

I am 16 years old. I love singing and music and dancing. I like steps because of miss Yim and miss Sasha.
I like art and cooking. In the future I want to work at steps and make coffee.


Message from Isabel
My name is Isabel.

I am 16 year old. I like Justin Bieber. I love play on my ipad. I like cats and dogs. In the future I want to be animal rescuer and I want to have kids. I like working downstairs with P’Oh. He is funny and cool.


Message from Jenny
Greetings Earthlings! I’m going to tell you a magical stories from my journey I did in the past till now. I was born a pure baby. M y lovely parent’s named me Sirivimonrat Matthews (Jennifer).

I’m the middle child, the first child was strong hearted & intelligent, the third child was cheerful. Anyways as I grew older everything change, a witch curse me to have tons of disabilities but I won’t let that stop me to achieve my dreams to become an Artist. All types of Arts are my passion, I express my emotions of the way I feel. I don’t know how to use words, I just know how to show it. The things that makes me happy is having piercings, tattoos, helping others but most of all is seeing others happy.

I went to apply for a school last year none of them accept me because I was out of there league, the people couldn’t provide for my special needs. This year a place called Steps accepted me of who I am, it made me cry into tears of joys. I did many challenges at Steps, I learn tons of new things I never know before. I am extremely proud for myself for coming this far. Don’t be sorry of who you are. Be proud of yourself if others can’t accept that then those people need to change.

I’m a hugger not a hater, I may say mean things when I’m sad but I don’t really mean it. Super sensitive, I care so much for all of you even if I just met you I don’t care I will try to make your day special as everyday with the close ones I know as well. If need help I can try to provide your needs as well all I want from a return is a smile on their faces. Can’t blame a person for trying their best, I may sound crazy but hey at least I’m trying my hardest to achieve in something I want to do. Loving to see others happy

My skills are drawings, making ideas to help other with needs. Hobbies are writing poems, singing, acting, ballet sports (My
personal favorite are football, wrestling & basketball). I love learning new facts in everything. So much hobbies I have to keep myself busy. My motto “Dance your way to success”. To the people who read this you may ask any questions. I have nothing to hide in my mind.


Message from JR
ผมชื่อ นายพงศพัฒน์ ว่องชาญกิจ 
ผมเกิดเมื่อวันที่ 8 พศ.2544 ผมมาจากโรงเรียนเพลินพัฒนา ถ.สวนผัก เวลาว่างผมชอบฟังเพลง เล่นเปียโน ขับรถกอล์ฟ ไปช่วยพ่อทำงาน อนาคตอยากขายของมีรายได้ของตนเอง หรือเปิดร้านกาแฟ เป็นนักกีฬา หรือเป็นครู
มาเรียนที่ Steps ได้ฝึกทำกาแฟ เสิร์ฟเครื่องดื่ม ทำอาหารในครัว ได้ไปฝึกงานที่ธีรา ได้สื่อสารภาษาอังกฤษกับลูกค้า ได้ภาษาอังกฤษมากขึ้นครับ


Message from Jo
ผมชื่อ นายกีรติ โชติภาภรณ์ ชื่อเล่นโจ้
เป็นคนชอบสังเกต ฝึกฟังคน เช่น การฟังว่าคนนี้จะสื่อสารดัวยภาษาอะไร ชอบฟัง Audio CD ให้พูดตามเสียงเจ้าของภาษา สิ่งที่ทำได้ดีคือ ทำไข่เจียว ทำไข่เจียวทรงเครื่อง ทำไข่ดาว ทำหมูสับ ทำมาม่า ทำผักบุ้งหมูกรอบ ทำบัญชีทังมี VAT 7% และไม่มี VAT, ผมได้รับใบ Certificate ในด้านการใช้ Microsoft Powerpoint, Microsoft Word, Microsoft Excel ขณะนี้พยายามเรียนรู้การใช้ Photoshop จากเริ่มตันสู่มืออาชีพ เรียนใน Youtube

Kim Chandler

Message from Kim
My name is a Kim chandler.

I was born in Thailand, Bangkok December 22, 1975. I am 42 years old. My Mother passed away in June 22, 2015. My hobbies are walking with dogs and Bowling. I live with sisters Nima and Siri.

I have 4 Medals 100m Freestyle 50m Freestyle 50m Breaststroke and Freestyle Relay Special Olympics
Swimming Medal.

To Work at cafe is my dream. I want for Job at Steps . I love to work I love this Job So Much. My Favorite things to cook are Baking, Soup, Salad.


Message from Nakita
My name is Nakita.

I am 16 years old. I was born in Phuket. I live in Bangkok.

At Steps I like cooking and baking. My friend at Steps are Finn, Isabel, Anna, Nicky, Max, P’On. I like P’Tarn, chocolate and dog and Disney movie.

In the future I want to work in the kitchen.

Nicky Wedemeyer

Message from Nicky
My name is Gittisuk Nicholas Wedemeyer, you can call me Nicky as a nickname.

I come from Thailand. I am half Thai, half American. My hobbies are computer and video games. I have a fast strength for typing.

My motto is “To keep calm and be focused”. I like to come to Steps because it is a best
place to do work training and working with trainees.

I loved to help others every time because when there is a printer, I can install printer drivers to all computers. When there is trouble, I helped others using other computers.

I have been work experience at Theera: The Original Healthy Bake Room for 1 year as a trainee. I would like to learn about how to make coffee from the coffee machine. My future job will be a
computer programmer.


Message from Parn
ชื่อ นส. สุพินดา ภากรศิริวงศ่ ฉันมาจากประเทศไทย อายุ 36 ปี งานอดิเรกคือดูทีวี ดูกีฬา ดูการ์ตูน และเป่าบุ้นจิน และตัดกระดาษดัวยค่ะ และเล่นกีฬาค่ะ เช่นโยคะกับ Body weight ค่ะ ฉันอยากมาฝึกงานที่เสตปส์ เพราะ อยากฝึกทำขนมเค้กในแบบที่ยากขึ้นค่ะ ในอนาคต ป่านอยากเปิดร้านขายขนมเค้กเองนะค่ะอยากให้ลูกค้าได้ชม ได้ลองกับสิ่งใหม่ฯ ที่กำลังจะเกิดขึ้นในอนาคตข้างหน้าค่ะ


Message from Pin
My name is Pin.

I like learning Japanese every Sunday and coming to Steps . In my free time I like to relax and check my facebook. I am good at trying to think of English sentences and also I am a little bit good at speaking Japanese. Coming to Steps make me less afraid to make new friends and to be friends with teachers. I like that I’m less scared when trying the new things. In the future, I’d like to work in Japan. I want to work in a supermarket in Tokyo.


Message from Pop
ผมชื่อ นายพิชญตม์ สูตรเชี่ยวชาญ
ผมเกิดเมื่อวันที่ 5 ธันวาคม พศ. 2540
ผมมาจากนนทบุรี ผมเรียนจบ กศน. ปากเกร็ด
ผมมองเห็นไม่ค่อยชัด เพราะผมเป็นโรค
Hydrocephalus ชึ่งเป็นโรคที่มีน้ำในสมองนั่นเอง
ผมมาเรียนที่ Steps เพราะเพื่อนของแม่แนะนำให้มา
และผมก็ชอบมาเรียนที่นี่มากๆ ครับ
ได้คันหาประสบการณ์ ในอนาคตผมอยากทำงาน


Message from Rajat
My name is Rajat. I am 26 years old, my birthday is July 21, 1992.

I am interested in doing conversation, like speaking to others many of the friends, cousins, and
family. In the future I want to be a professional snooker player and a pool player or a football player.

My hobbies is shopping, movies, and games. My favorite movie is Logan, Jurassic Park, James Bond and of course marvel movies. And my best friend is Akhil. In my favourite actor movie is Dafne Keen, Hugh Jackman.

At Steps I like to work on a money, or earn a salary myself.


Message from Sayan
My name is sayan .

I come from India. I am now 17 years old. My birthday is on 10 September 2001.

In my free time I like to play computer and play piano, drum and I like to watch tv and play with my dog. Sometimes I take care of my dog and feed food and sometimes my dog gets excited.

I like to work at Steps, in the future I will work in the kitchen or on the BTS.


Message from Shimpei
My name is Shimpei.

I’m from Japan.

I like to study math, English, and cooking. I like to play game too. I like coming to Steps because I feel happy and I like my friends here.

In the future, I want to help people and do other welfare jobs.


Message from Tara
My name is Tara and I am half Thai and half Irish. I am 15 years old.

I like to play on my phone. I like English and Maths. I want to be a Mailwoman and I like Percy from Thomas the tank engine.

At Steps I like Art and Life Skills I like to see my new friends.

Tin Tin

Message from Tin Tin
My name is Tin Tin.

I am 15 year old. I was born in Thailand, live in ยงรวยนเวศ in Chaeng Wathena.

In my free time I like to make my game on my iPad. And spend time with my friends. In my future I wish I can make my own game, and popular like Minecraft and others.

I like Steps because I can find my job in the future.

Are you interested in joining our team?

In most cases, we are able to accept enrollment all year round as each trainee follows an individual plan.